Governors Information

Westcroft and Wolverhampton Vocational Training Centre (WVTC) have a joint Local Executive Governing Body (LEGB). The Governing Body has a general responsibility under Central Learning Partnership Trust (CLPT) for the effective management of the schools acting within the framework set by CLPT and national legislation. It is responsible for staff appointments and for the oversight of the curriculum and school resources. The LEGB meets every term to discuss policy and receive reports from the Headteacher. The Governors seek to form links between the school, the LA and the community it serves.

If you would like more information about the structure of the LEGB and what it is responsible for within the CLPT you can find more information on the CLPT site, found here.

Chair of WVTC LEGB: Paul Bellamy

All correspondence to the Governors should be addressed to the School.

Name Category Term of Office Register of Business Interests 2022/2023 Other Governance Roles
MIss Helen Andrioli Executive Headteacher Nil
Rose Anoh Co-Opted Governor 06 October 2021 –  05 October 2025 Nil Wellbeing
Mrs Gale Brindle Other Papers Only
School Business Manager
Mr Paul Bellamy Chair of Governors 21 October 2018 –  2.11.2026 Director at Wider Learning Chair
Mr Peter Bourton Co-Opted Governor 14 October 2020 – 13 October 2024 Nil ViceChair
Quality of Teaching and Learning
Pupil Premium
Ms Sue Halstead Parent Governor 2 December 2022 – 1 December 2026 Nil
Mrs Claire Millington Staff Governor (WVTC) 28 September 2019 – 27 September 2023 Nil Behaviour and Attitudes Personal Development
Fiona Nicholls Staff Governor (Westcroft) 12 November 2021 – 11 October 2025 Nil
Doug Selkirk Trust 01 December 2015 – 30 November 2023 Married to Georgetta Holloway -Executive Headteacher of Heath Park, Moseley Park Governor at all schools in CLPT
Amanda Brindley Staff Governor(Westcroft) 03 October 2022 – 02 October 2026 Daughter has an educational recruitment company Health and Safety
Ms Sally Harper Other 11 February 2022 – 10 February 2026 Nil Head of School